Fiverr Advertisement

Tuesday, January 1, 2013

“Larry’s Country Diner” is Introducing Some New Faces in 2013


Larry's Country Diner


“Larry’s Country Diner,” the beloved, wholesome variety show that has captured the hearts of millions of viewers each month is kicking off the new year with the best traditional artists country music has to offer. From legendary acts to fresh faces, January’s menu of stars will offer a little something for everyone. A new episode of “Larry’s Country Diner” will air each week in January on the RFD-TV network, and can also be seen on FamilyNet.

Week of:

January 3: The Oak Ridge Boys— Celebrating 40 Years of Hits!

January 10: The Quebe Sisters

January 17: Wilford Brimley with Riders in the Sky

January 24: Bill Anderson and Mo Pitney

January 31: Williams & Ree

All Schedules Subject to Change without Notice

Air times for “Larry’s Country Diner” are Thursday night at 7 PM CT/8 PM ET, Friday morning at 9 AM CT/10 AM ET, or Saturday evening at 10 PM CT/11 PM ET. For more information on “Larry’s Country Diner,” please visit larryscountrydiner.com.

Currently one of the top-rated shows on the RFD-TV network and pulling an audience of 1.4 million viewers monthly, and now, also carried on FamilyNet stations, the diner is not your ordinary restaurant, but rather a unique down-home variety show that in just over three short years has become a favorite “eatery” of country fans everywhere– proving that America is “hungry” for this type of programming. PFI (America’s Western Store) aka “BootDaddy,” and Crosley Radio (vintage-style radio and jukebox manufacturer) are on-going sponsors of the show.

Taped bi-monthly in front of a live studio/diner audience at NorthStar Studios (3201 Dickerson Pike, Nashville), the show’s spontaneity is part of the mystique of “Larry’s Country Diner” which contributes greatly to its success. “The prevailing attitude at the diner is ‘…the cameras are always rollin’… and we don’t care,’” explains Larry Black, host and creator of “Larry’s Country Diner.”

The fact that plates are dropped or broken during a performance, a rack of knives and forks are dumped on the floor or that some of the lights go out while they were filming makes the show all that more exciting in a day where even reality shows are produced within strict script guidelines. “It’s the kind of television you just don’t see too much anymore and both the artists and fans love it,” states Black who adds, “We even tell our artists that once the tape starts rolling, it does not stop. If you get yourself in trouble, get yourself out ‘cause we’re not stoppin’.”

Because of its popularity, getting a seat to see a live taping might prove more difficult than getting a reservation at one of L.A.’s most trendy posh restaurants—the first available table is not available until 2014, so you’ll want to plan way in advance. For reservations, please call 615-673-2846.

No comments:

Post a Comment